The Big Fake Wedding

I recently had the honor of participating in this year's The Big Fake Wedding at Foxhall Resort. The Big Fake Wedding is an inspirational alternative to the traditional bridal show. Brides-to-be can attend the event to see talented wedding vendors in action the way they would work on a real wedding day. 

This year's theme for The Big Fake Wedding revolved around the romance and color palette of Valentine's Day. But forget about the heart balloons and teddy bears - this theme was a sophisticated take on the one day of the year set aside to celebrate LOVE. The theme featured muted shades of pink to create a whimsical texture - in other words, it was a "refined take on millennial pink". The vendors were challenged to steer clear of roses and pink chiffon and instead to think through ways of unexpected textures, layers and composition with an emphasis on softer textures with contemporary patterns and edgy details. Check out some pictures from the event below and be sure to also check out the feature on 100 Layer Cake and the blog at The Big Fake Wedding!

 

Vendor Credits

 

Photography
Debbie Neff Photography | debbieneffphotography.com

Venue
Foxhall Resort | foxhallresort.com

Catering
Simply Catering | simplycatering.org

Cocktail Hour Catering
The Mad Greek | themadgreeksfood.com

Cocktail Hour Venue
Second Self Beer Company | secondselfbeer.com

Day-Of Coordinator
Wedding Belles | weddingbellesatl.com

Dessert Bar
Cake By Tara | cakebytara.com

Dessert Favors
Malvi | malvijoy.com

DJ
Lethal Rhythms Entertainment | lethalrhythms.com

Favors
Kate Aspen Gifts | Kateaspen.com

Floral + Event Design
Cake Backdrop + Tables 1,6

Shamrock Florist | shamrockfloristevents.com

Floral + Event Design
Ceremony Backdrop + Tables 2,7

Stems Atlanta | stemsatlanta.com

Floral + Event Design
Head Table + Tables 3,8

Maridees Design | marideesdesign.com

Floral + Event Design
Bouquets, Boutonnieres + Tables 4,9

Harts + Petals | hartsandpetals.com

Floral + Event Design
Registration Table + Tables 5,10

Maria Schendzelos Design | mariaschendzelosdesign.com

Hot Chocolate Bar
Sunshine Alchemy | sunshinealchemy.com

Invitations
Saint Laurel Co | saintlaurel.co

Invitations
Courtney Pierce Design Co. | courtneypierce.net

Invitations – Blush Watercolor
Anna Hobbs Design | annahobbsdesign.com

 

Live Painting
Ann Bailey Studio | liveeventportraitartist.com

Makeup + Hair
Make Me Up | makemeupga.com

Menswear
Blank Label | blanklabel.com

Men’s Accessories
Ties By Lucy | tiesbylucy.com

Popsicles
Steel City Pops | steelcitypops.com

Photo Booth
Shutterbooth | shutterbooth.com

Rentals
Peachtree Tents And Events | peachtreetents.com

Signage
Melissa Fralick Calligraphy | melissafralick.com

Table Accents
Wildeflower Paper Co | wildeflowerpaperco.etsy.com

Travel
Epperly Travel | epperlytravel.com

Videography
AHP Photo + Video | ahpphotovideo.com

Vintage Rentals
Chairish Your Design | chairishyourdesign.com

Wedding Cake
Confection Perfection | confectionperfectioncakes.com

Wedding Dress + Bridesmaid Dresses
Downtown Gowns | downtowngowns.us

Wedding Vow Art
The Standard Canvas | thestandardcanvas.com/Wedding-Vow-Art.html

Wine Sponsor
Social Sparkling Wine | socialsparklingwine.com